Seniors Win Women's Hoops Player of Year Honors

April 20, 2009

Fullerton, Calif. - Five different players took home team awards from the 2009 Cal State Fullerton women's basketball post-season brunch Sunday.

Seniors Toni Thomas (offensive player of the year) and Daviyonne Weathersby (defensive player of the year) captured the top awards. Sophomores Jenna Breite and Britt Peters shared the most improved player award. Sophomore Lyndsey Grove received the inaugural Dr. Maryalyce Jeremiah Titan Excellence Award.

Also acknowledged was the sophomore quartet of All-Big West Conference academic team selections: Breite, Peters, Grove and Lauren Chow.


For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|