2006-07 Men's Basketball Schedule Revealed

June 26, 2006

Fullerton, Calif. - Six home games before Christmas, short drives to UCLA and Pepperdine and a long Thanksgiving road trip highlight the non-conference portion of the 2006-07 Cal State Fullerton men's basketball schedule.

Fullerton will play same-season home-and-home series against Texas-San Antonio and Louisiana-Lafayette, each of whom will visit Titan Gym in December. The Titans will play at San Antonio and Lafayette on the Thanksgiving trip that will see them return last year's Bracket Buster game vs. Eastern Washington on the way home from the South.

A Dec. 5 date at UCLA will be Fullerton's ninth visit to Pauley Pavilion but first since 1997.

The home season opens early with games on Nov. 10 and Nov. 14 vs. California Maritime Academy and Hope International, respectively. UTSA plays in Titan Gym on Dec. 2 and there are three home games prior to the Big West Conference schedule in Bethune-Cookman (Dec. 16), Louisiana-Lafayette (Dec. 20) and San Jose State (Dec. 23).

Fullerton opens Big West play on Dec. 28 at Cal Poly. The Titans also have the final year of non-conference games vs. UC Davis (Jan. 25 in Titan Gym and Mar. 3 at Davis) and must travel to a site to be determined for this year's Bracket Buster on Feb. 17.

All Saturday home games except Dec. 23 will tip off at 6:05 p.m.

The complete schedule:

Day Date Opponent Site Time

Fri. Nov. 10 California Maritime Academy Titan Gym 7:05 p.m.
Tues. Nov. 14 Hope International Titan Gym 7:05 p.m.

Wed. Nov. 22 at Texas-San Antonio San Antonio tba
Fri. Nov. 24 at Louisiana-Lafayette Lafayette tba
Mon. Nov. 27 at Eastern Washington Cheney tba

Sat. Dec. 2 Texas-San Antonio Titan Gym 6:05 p.m.

Tues. Dec. 5 at UCLA Pauley Pavilion tba
Sat. Dec. 9 at Pepperdine Firestone Fieldhouse tba

Sat. Dec. 16 Bethune-Cookman Titan Gym 6:05 p.m.
Wed. Dec. 20 Louisiana-Lafayette (DH) Titan Gym 7:05 p.m.
Sat. Dec. 23 San Jose State Titan Gym 2:05 p.m.

Thur. Dec. 28 at Cal Poly SLO* Mott Gym tba
Sat. Dec. 30 at UC Santa Barbara* Thunderdome 7:05 p.m.

Thur. Jan. 4 Cal State Northridge* Titan Gym 7:05 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 6 Pacific* Titan Gym 6:05 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 13 UC Riverside* Titan Gym 6:05 p.m.

Thur. Jan. 18 at Long Beach State* The Pyramid 7:35 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 20 at UC Irvine* Bren Center tba

Thur. Jan. 25 UC Davis Titan Gym 7:05 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 27 UC Irvine* Titan Gym 6:05 p.m.

Sat. Feb. 3 at UC Riverside* Student Recreation Center tba
Thur. Feb. 8 at Pacific* Spanos Center tba
Sat. Feb. 10 at Cal State Northridge* Matadome tba

Wed. Feb. 14 Long Beach State* Titan Gym 7:05 p.m.

Sat. Feb. 17 at Bracket Buster tba tba

Thur. Feb. 22 UC Santa Barbara* Titan Gym 7:05 p.m.
Sat. Feb. 24 Cal Poly SLO* Titan Gym 6:05 p.m.

Sat. Mar. 3 at UC Davis The Pavilion 7:00 p.m.

Wed. Mar. 7 at Big West Conference Tournament Anaheim Convention Center

*Big West Conference game (DH) doubleheader with women's team