Fox Airs Wilhite Story

Dec. 26, 2009

New York, NY - The story of former Cal State Fullerton catcher Jon Wilhite's survival and lengthy rehabilitation from the April auto crash that killed three of his friends will be featured on Fox News' "Celebration of Life."

The Mike Huckabee Show crew prepared the piece that will be telecast at 5 p.m. PST on Dec. 26 and be repeated at 5 and 8 p.m. PST on Dec. 27. Jon and his family were in New York three weeks ago for the taping. Among the poignant scenes will be the first meeting between Jon and the family of Angels' pitcher Nick Adenhart, who was killed along with former CSF cheerleader Courtney Stewart and Jon's longtime friend Henry Pearson.

Jon, who celebrated his 25th birthday on Christmas eve, was able to move back into his own apartment in the South Bay area last month after lengthy rehabilitation in the hospital, rehab centers and at his parents' home in Riverside County.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Feb 19
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Stanford
-2
Sat Feb 20
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Stanford
-2
Sun Feb 21
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Stanford
-2
Tue Feb 23
6:00 PM
NC Dinos
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Feb 26
7:00 PM
Indiana
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Feb 27
6:00 PM
Indiana
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Feb 28
12:00 PM
Indiana
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Wed Mar 02
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona
-2
Fri Mar 04
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Texas Tech
-2
Sat Mar 05
12:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Texas Tech
Previous Next