Free Clinic, Family Fun Day Scrimmage to Wrap Up Fall Drills

Oct. 20, 2005

Fullerton, Calif. - A free clinic for youngsters and an intrasquad scrimmage on Saturday, November 5, will highlight Family Fun Day, which annually wraps up Fall practice for the Cal State Fullerton baseball team.

Boys and girls ages 7 to 14 are invited to the clinic to be conducted by the Titan coaching staff and players at Goodwin Field. Walk-up registration begins at 9:15 a.m. with the clinic running from 9:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Youngsters should bring a glove, shoes and baseball pants.

The Titans will then follow the clinic with their own warm-up routine and field preparation for a scrimmage that will begin at 12:55 p.m. The scrimmage is open and free of charge to all youngsters and the community.

Of the record-setting 14 Titans that were selected in the 2005 amatuer draft last season, five will return to Fullerton for the 2006 season to lead the Titans once again in their quest for a fifth national title. Fullerton is coming off a 46-18 season that saw them win the Big West Conference crown and advance to the NCAA Super Regionals for the fifth time in the six years of the extended playoff format. The Titans will open up the 2006 season at Stanford Feb. 3.

For further information on Family Fun Day, the clinic or Titan baseball, please call (714) 278-3789.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Mar 24
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Long Beach State
-2
Sat Mar 25
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Long Beach State
-2
Sun Mar 26
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Long Beach State
-2
Tue Mar 28
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UCLA
-2
Fri Mar 31
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Sat Apr 01
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Sun Apr 02
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Fri Apr 07
7:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sat Apr 08
1:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Apr 09
1:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next