Titan Recruits Ranked 8th By Baseball America

Oct. 8, 2007

Durham, North Carolina - Baseball America has ranked Cal State Fullerton baseball's incoming recruiting class 8th in the nation, up one spot from last year's post. It is the second Top 10 rank for a Titans' recruiting class that was also ranked No. 6 by Collegiate Baseball last month.

The Durham-based publication names Gary Brown and Christian Colon "high-impact athletes" and the Titans' top two key recruits. It also gives a nod to 6-foot-4, 210-pound right-hander, Daniel Renken, as the Titans top pitching prospect.

Four teams from the west pepper Baseball America's Top 10 with San Diego leading the pack. LSU (2), Oregon State (3), North Carolina (4), Auburn (5), Notre Dame (6), UCLA (7) finish ahead of Fullerton, while Texas (9) and Arkansas (10) round out the Top 10.

For more on the Titans 2007 recruiting class, and the complete Top 25 rankings, visit baseballamerica.com.

Baseball America Release

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Apr 28
7:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Apr 29
7:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Apr 30
1:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 05
9:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Sat May 06
9:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Sun May 07
4:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Tue May 09
6:00 PM
UCLA
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 12
6:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPNU
-2
Sat May 13
7:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: FOX Sports Prime Ticket
-2
Sun May 14
1:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next