Titans' Jones Named NWL Most Valuable Player

Aug. 11, 2009

Rochester, MN - Cal State Fullerton infielder Corey Jones was named the Northwoods League Most Valuable Player Monday as the league announced its 2009 Postseason All-Star Team.

Jones did not play for the Titans in 2009 while recovering from a broken leg, but has recovered nicely putting up solid offensive numbers for the Rochester Honkers in Minnesota. Jones led the league in home runs (13) and slugging percentage (.536) and finished the regular season with a .315 batting average, 42 RBI and 76 hits.

Jones, a product of Camarillo High School in Camarillo Calif., will return to Cal State Fullerton in 2010 for his junior season. He is a career .273 hitter over two varsity seasons with the Titans.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Tue Mar 28
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UCLA
-2
Fri Mar 31
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Sat Apr 01
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Sun Apr 02
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Fri Apr 07
7:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sat Apr 08
1:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Apr 09
1:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Thu Apr 13
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at USC
-2
Fri Apr 14
7:00 PM
USC
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Apr 15
1:00 PM
USC
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next