Titans Lose a Family Member

Titans Lose a Family Member

July 26, 2006

Fullerton, Calif. - The Cal State Fullerton baseball program lost a member of its family Wednesday morning as Joe Horton, father of Head Coach George Horton, passed away at his home in Fullerton. He was 86 years old.

A huge Titan baseball fan, the elder Horton was seen less and less around Goodwin Field last season due to declining health, but kept up with the team's trek to Omaha via the internet, television and phoned in scoring updates.

This is a very sad day for the Titan family, and JB's presence will truly be missed.

Service arrangements for Mr. Horton will be released as soon as they become available.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Tue Feb 27
6:00 PM
UCLA
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Mar 02
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Tulane
-2
Sat Mar 03
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Tulane
-2
Sun Mar 04
11:00 AM
Cal State Fullerton
at Tulane
-2
Tue Mar 06
5:00 PM
NC Dinos
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Mar 09
5:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Oregon State
-2
Sat Mar 10
1:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Oregon State
-2
Sun Mar 11
1:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Oregon State
-2
Fri Mar 16
7:00 PM
Grand Canyon
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Mar 17
6:00 PM
Grand Canyon
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next