Titans Lose a Family Member

July 26, 2006

Fullerton, Calif. - The Cal State Fullerton baseball program lost a member of its family Wednesday morning as Joe Horton, father of Head Coach George Horton, passed away at his home in Fullerton. He was 86 years old.

A huge Titan baseball fan, the elder Horton was seen less and less around Goodwin Field last season due to declining health, but kept up with the team's trek to Omaha via the internet, television and phoned in scoring updates.

This is a very sad day for the Titan family, and JB's presence will truly be missed.

Service arrangements for Mr. Horton will be released as soon as they become available.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Apr 28
7:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Apr 29
7:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPNU
-2
Sun Apr 30
1:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 05
9:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Sat May 06
9:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Sun May 07
4:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Tue May 09
6:00 PM
UCLA
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 12
6:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPNU
-2
Sat May 13
7:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: FOX Sports Prime Ticket
-2
Sun May 14
1:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next