Hurricane Watch: Photographer Follows Pestano Through Surgery

July 24, 2006

Fullerton, Calif. - In a very special behind-the-scenes segment, team photographer Matt Brown brings you his photographic and audio documentation of Titan closer Vinnie Pestano's elbow surgery.

The side-winding Pestano was on his way to recording his 14th save of the season against USC, when his ulnar collateral ligament gave way ending his season. This represents just the first phase of Pestano's comeback to baseball.

The nationally-renowned, award-winning sports photographer, Brown, has been covering Titan athletics since the early 2000's and wanted to bring you, the fan, even closer to the action.

Click here to see the slideshow.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Apr 28
7:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Apr 29
7:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Apr 30
1:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 05
9:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Sat May 06
9:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Sun May 07
4:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Tue May 09
6:00 PM
UCLA
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 12
6:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPNU
-2
Sat May 13
7:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: FOX Sports Prime Ticket
-2
Sun May 14
1:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next