Hurricane Watch: Photographer Follows Pestano Through Surgery

Hurricane Watch: Photographer Follows Pestano Through Surgery

July 24, 2006

Fullerton, Calif. - In a very special behind-the-scenes segment, team photographer Matt Brown brings you his photographic and audio documentation of Titan closer Vinnie Pestano's elbow surgery.

The side-winding Pestano was on his way to recording his 14th save of the season against USC, when his ulnar collateral ligament gave way ending his season. This represents just the first phase of Pestano's comeback to baseball.

The nationally-renowned, award-winning sports photographer, Brown, has been covering Titan athletics since the early 2000's and wanted to bring you, the fan, even closer to the action.

Click here to see the slideshow.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Tue Feb 20
6:00 PM
Nevada
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Feb 23
7:00 PM
Houston
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Feb 24
4:00 PM
Houston
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Feb 25
12:00 PM
Houston
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Tue Feb 27
6:00 PM
UCLA
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Mar 02
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Tulane
-2
Sat Mar 03
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Tulane
-2
Sun Mar 04
11:00 AM
Cal State Fullerton
at Tulane
-2
Tue Mar 06
5:00 PM
NC Dinos
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Mar 09
5:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Oregon State
Previous Next