FSN to Run Feature on Jon Wilhite

June 29, 2009

Fullerton, Calif. - A two-part feature documenting the recovery of former Titan catcher Jon Wilhite from injuries he suffered in an auto crash in Fullerton that killed three friends will air on Fox Sports Net Monday and Tuesday nights following telecasts of Angels-Rangers games. It's the first media access granted by the Wilhite family.

The Angels games begin at 5 p.m. PDT.

Two segments of approximately 8 minutes each will air detailing Wilhite's remarkable recovery from an "internal decapitation" which occurred in the Apr. 9 crash that killed Cal State Fullerton student Courtney Stewart, Wilhite's former high school teammate Henry Pearson and Angels' rookie pitcher Nick Adenhart.

Wilhite continues daily therapy on an out-patient basis.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Sat Feb 25
2:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sun Feb 26
1:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Fri Mar 03
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sat Mar 04
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sun Mar 05
11:00 AM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Tue Mar 07
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
No
-2
Wed Mar 08
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
No
-2
Fri Mar 10
7:00 PM
Gonzaga
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Mar 11
6:00 PM
Gonzaga
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Mar 12
1:00 PM
Gonzaga
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next