GAME 5: Cal State Fullerton vs. New Mexico

June 6, 2010

FULLERTON, CA -

CAL STATE FULLERTON HEAD COACH Dave Serrano
"We live on. We are proud of our guys. Dan wasn't on his `A' game, but he ate it up. We welcome Ray Hernandez. He wasn't able to help during the season, unfortunately, but now he can."

"We give credit to the pitchers we face. We need to keep doing what we do offensively and defensively."

"Minnesota is a well coached team, and a good team. They are one of the best fourth seeds in the country."

NEW MEXICO HEAD COACH RAY BIRMINGHAM
"We got our butts kicked. They played well, we didn't pitch well. [Fullerton] swung the bats well... We're proud of our team."

On 1b Jacob Nelson: "This guy is indicative of the freshmen entering the program."

"This kid is the next Justin Howard, and he's going to play in the big leagues."

"We drew scenarios and what ifs, and it happened yesterday."

On Fullerton: "I want to build something like Fullerton in New Mexico. They're going to Omaha more than I go to the grocery store."

NEW MEXICO FIRST BASEMAN JACOB NELSON
"I feel bad for all the seniors, it sucks to see them all go."

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Feb 24
6:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sat Feb 25
2:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sun Feb 26
1:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Fri Mar 03
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sat Mar 04
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sun Mar 05
11:00 AM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Tue Mar 07
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
No
-2
Wed Mar 08
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
No
-2
Fri Mar 10
7:00 PM
Gonzaga
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Mar 11
6:00 PM
Gonzaga
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next