POSTGAME QUOTES: GAME 7

June 3, 2008

FULLERTON, CA - Quotes from players and coaches following Cal State Fullerton's 5-4 victory over UCLA that clinched a berth into the super regional round next weekend.

CAL STATE FULLERTON HEAD COACH Dave Serrano
"This win came the same way the season has... we had to fight and claw. When they got the leadoff man on in the ninth, I said what I've been using the last month and a half... 'if it was easy, everybody would be good'."

"I'm very proud of these guys. They handled a coaching change and stayed together. Now they have us where we wanted to be, in a Super Regional."

CAL STATE FULLERTON SENIOR RIGHTHANDER Jeff Kaplan
"This feels much better (than Saturday night). I struggled Saturday night and got hit pretty hard. I was hoping my teammates would give me a chance to get some revenge."

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Sun Mar 26
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Long Beach State
-2
Tue Mar 28
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UCLA
-2
Fri Mar 31
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Sat Apr 01
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Sun Apr 02
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Fri Apr 07
7:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sat Apr 08
1:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Apr 09
1:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Thu Apr 13
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at USC
-2
Fri Apr 14
7:00 PM
USC
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next