POSTGAME QUOTES: GAME 7

June 3, 2008

FULLERTON, CA - Quotes from players and coaches following Cal State Fullerton's 5-4 victory over UCLA that clinched a berth into the super regional round next weekend.

CAL STATE FULLERTON HEAD COACH Dave Serrano
"This win came the same way the season has... we had to fight and claw. When they got the leadoff man on in the ninth, I said what I've been using the last month and a half... 'if it was easy, everybody would be good'."

"I'm very proud of these guys. They handled a coaching change and stayed together. Now they have us where we wanted to be, in a Super Regional."

CAL STATE FULLERTON SENIOR RIGHTHANDER Jeff Kaplan
"This feels much better (than Saturday night). I struggled Saturday night and got hit pretty hard. I was hoping my teammates would give me a chance to get some revenge."

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri May 06
7:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat May 07
1:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun May 08
1:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 13
3:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Sat May 14
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Sun May 15
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Fri May 20
7:00 PM
Hawai'i
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sat May 21
6:00 PM
Hawai'i
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sun May 22
6:00 PM
Hawai'i
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Tue May 24
6:00 PM
USC
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next