POSTGAME QUOTES: GAME 4

June 1, 2008

FULLERTON, CA - Quotes from coaches and players following UCLA's 11-4 victory over Cal State Fullerton on Saturday night at the NCAA Baseball Regionals at Goodwin Field.

UCLA HEAD COACH JOHN SAVAGE
"It was a good team win. The second game is always big... to get into the winners' bracket."

"We got a lot of quality at bats vs. a very good pitcher."

"We're not celebrating. It won't be easy no matter who we play tomorrow night."

CAL STATE FULLERTON HEAD COACH Dave Serrano
"I'm disappointed in the outcome. We didn't play well from the pitching spot, but we battled.

"All year long this team has had to fight for everything so it doesn't surprise me that we will have to get down to work to get what we want.

"We will go with Cory Arbiso against Virginia and then have Daniel Renken ready for UCLA."

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Mar 31
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Sat Apr 01
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Sun Apr 02
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Tue Apr 04
6:00 PM
San Diego
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Apr 07
7:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sat Apr 08
1:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Apr 09
1:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Thu Apr 13
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at USC
-2
Fri Apr 14
7:00 PM
USC
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Apr 15
1:00 PM
USC
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next