POSTGAME QUOTES: GAME 4

June 1, 2008

FULLERTON, CA - Quotes from coaches and players following UCLA's 11-4 victory over Cal State Fullerton on Saturday night at the NCAA Baseball Regionals at Goodwin Field.

UCLA HEAD COACH JOHN SAVAGE
"It was a good team win. The second game is always big... to get into the winners' bracket."

"We got a lot of quality at bats vs. a very good pitcher."

"We're not celebrating. It won't be easy no matter who we play tomorrow night."

CAL STATE FULLERTON HEAD COACH Dave Serrano
"I'm disappointed in the outcome. We didn't play well from the pitching spot, but we battled.

"All year long this team has had to fight for everything so it doesn't surprise me that we will have to get down to work to get what we want.

"We will go with Cory Arbiso against Virginia and then have Daniel Renken ready for UCLA."

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Tue Feb 21
6:00 PM
NC Dinos
at Cal State Fullerton
Exhibition
-2
Wed Feb 22
5:00 PM
San Diego State
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Feb 24
6:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sat Feb 25
2:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sun Feb 26
1:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Fri Mar 03
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sat Mar 04
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sun Mar 05
11:00 AM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Tue Mar 07
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
No
-2
Wed Mar 08
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
No
Previous Next