POSTGAME QUOTES: Utah 9, Gonzaga 7

May 31, 2009

FULLERTON, CA -

GONZAGA
Head Coach Mark Malcoff
"It was a great year for our team. [Utah] played well. Our guys battled back. Maybe we didn't play our best, but hats off to Utah for the win."

On seniors...
"A group that pushed us over the top, with their toughness. This program is indebted to this group."

On the future...

"We lose a ton of production & leadership. We have some good young players in our program."

"Our facilities and getting to regionals attracts the best kids and this will help our recruiting"

Our goal is to be a perennial regional team, go to supers, and then to Omaha."

Catcher Tyson Van Winkle
[Utah Starting Pitcher Bryn Card] was throwing a lot of strikes, keeping us off balance."

"We had a lot of opportunities that we didn't take advantage of."

2nd Baseman Evan Wells:
"We had a good year, but most disappointing for our seniors, as it's our last college game."

On his four years:
"We always had the potential, but we never had the combination of good pitching and good hitting."

"We had that good balance this year."

"It's disappointing to work on something so long, but not get it."

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Sun Mar 26
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Long Beach State
-2
Tue Mar 28
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UCLA
-2
Fri Mar 31
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Sat Apr 01
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Sun Apr 02
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Fri Apr 07
7:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sat Apr 08
1:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Apr 09
1:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Thu Apr 13
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at USC
-2
Fri Apr 14
7:00 PM
USC
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next