Roemer Earns Co-Big West Pitcher of the Week

May 30, 2006

Irivne, Calif. - The Irvine-based Big West Conference office announced Monday that Cal State Fullerton's Wes Roemer earned a Co-Big West Pitcher of the Week honor along with UC Irvine's Justin Cassel for a pair of complete game shutouts for the week ending May 28.

The Titans' Wes Roemer (Glendora, Calif.) finished the regular season in fine fashion tossing nine scoreless innings against long-time conference rival Long Beach State to help lift the Titans to their third consecutive outright conference championship Friday night. The right-hander improved to 11-1 on the year scattering six hits, and striking out six, again without walking a batter with the game on CSTV nationally. It was his third complete game and second shutout of the season.

This was Roemer's fourth Big West Pitcher of the Week accolade this season.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Tue May 03
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at San Diego State
-2
Fri May 06
7:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat May 07
1:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun May 08
1:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 13
3:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Sat May 14
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Sun May 15
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Fri May 20
7:00 PM
Hawai'i
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sat May 21
6:00 PM
Hawai'i
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sun May 22
6:00 PM
Hawai'i
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next