Roemer Named to CBF 2006 Honor Team

May 28, 2006

Lubbock, Tex. - Titan right-handed pitcher Wes Roemer (Glendora, Calif.) was named to the College Baseball Foundation's 2006 Honor Team Sunday morning, a team selected of the top performers of the regular season around college baseball.

The sophomore has posted a (11-1) regular season record and a 2.01 ERA, striking out a conference-leading 113 hitters with just four walks. The Titan side-armer started the season by going 65 2/3 innings without issuing a single free pass, helping pitch Fullerton to the Big West title and its' 15th consecutive postseason berth. The Titans will make their 28th NCAA regional appearance in the programs' 32-year history.

Roemer was four-time recipient of the Foundation's weekly honor roll recognition, and is a semifinalist for the CFB's Brooks Wallace Award to be announced July 3rd on Fox Sports Net.

For the entire list of players making the Honors Team, visit collegebaseballfoundation.org.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Apr 28
7:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Apr 29
7:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPNU
-2
Sun Apr 30
1:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 05
9:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Sat May 06
9:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Sun May 07
4:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Tue May 09
6:00 PM
UCLA
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 12
6:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPNU
-2
Sat May 13
7:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: FOX Sports Prime Ticket
-2
Sun May 14
1:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next