Our Soldier

May 25, 2012

Cal State Fullerton Photographer Matt Brown and assistant media relations director Mike Greenlee have put together a very special video for Memorial Day. It's a story about the Legg family.

Derek, of course, plays baseball for the Titans. His brother, D.C. plays for Cal State Bakersfield. Their father, Dave, coached Tony Gwynn during his playing days at San Diego State.

The eldest Legg son, Cody, was a ball player too, but his passion was the military. Cody got to fulfill his dream and eventually became a sergeant in the US Army. He lost his life defending our freedoms in 2008, going after the bad guys.

In this special video, the men of the Legg family tell the story of growing up with Cody and how the family has tried to heal from losing their son and brother.

So on this Memorial Day weekend, please take a few minutes to watch "Our Soldier" and get to know and remember Cody Legg and recognize all of the men and women who have lost their lives serving in the United States military.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Sun May 01
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Irvine
-2
Tue May 03
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at San Diego State
-2
Fri May 06
7:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat May 07
1:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun May 08
1:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 13
3:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Sat May 14
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Sun May 15
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Fri May 20
7:00 PM
Hawai'i
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sat May 21
6:00 PM
Hawai'i
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
Previous Next