Goodwin Field Selected Site for 2009 Baseball Regionals

May 24, 2009

Indianapolis, IN - The NCAA Selection Committee has chosen Cal State Fullerton's Goodwin Field one of 16 host sites for the 2009 NCAA Baseball Regionals to be held May 29-June 1.

By virtue of Fullerton being named a host site, the Titans will officially advance to the postseason for the 18th straight time and 31st time in 35 years at the Division I level.

2009 marks the eighth time since 2000 that Fullerton will host the first round of the NCAA postseason tournament. Prior to 2000, the Titans made 21 Regional appearances, all on the road.

The entire 64-team tournament field will be announced Monday morning at 9:30 a.m. PT on ESPN and NCAA .com.

2009 NCAA Regional Host Sites:
1. Arizona State, Tempe, Ariz.
2. UC Irvine, Irvine, Calif.
3. Cal State Fullerton, Fullerton, Calif.
4. Clemson, Clemson, S.C.
5. East Carolina, Greenville, N.C.
6. Florida, Gainesville, Fla.
7. Florida State, Tallahassee, Fla.
8. Georgia Tech, Atlanta, Ga.
9. LSU, Baton Rouge, La.
10.Louisville, Louisville, Ky.
11.Mississippi, Oxford, Miss.
12.North Carolina, Chapel Hill, N.C.
13.Oklahoma, Norman, Okla.
14.Rice, Houston, Tex.
15.Texas, Austin, Tex.
16.TCU, Fort Worth, Tex.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Sat Jan 28
2:00 PM
Alumni Game
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Feb 17
7:00 PM
Stanford
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Feb 18
6:00 PM
Stanford
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Feb 19
1:00 PM
Stanford
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Tue Feb 21
6:00 PM
NC Dinos
at Cal State Fullerton
Exhibition
-2
Wed Feb 22
5:00 PM
San Diego State
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Feb 24
6:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sat Feb 25
2:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sun Feb 26
1:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Fri Mar 03
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
Previous Next