Pestano's MRI Results Reveal Strain

May 15, 2006

Fullerton, Calif. - The results of Vinnie Pestano's MRI have revealed a strain of the muscles of his upper right forearm. There was no indication of any of ligament damaged in or around his pitching elbow. Pestano is to be seen by Dr. Lewis Yokum, the Los Angeles Angels' team physician, on Tuesday for a diagnosis confirmation.

There has been no timetable set for Pestano's return to the mound.

Pestano was one out away from notching his 14th save of the season when he felt a "twinge" in his throwing arm with two outs in the ninth last Wednesday night against USC.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Feb 19
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Stanford
-2
Sat Feb 20
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Stanford
-2
Sun Feb 21
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Stanford
-2
Tue Feb 23
6:00 PM
NC Dinos
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Feb 26
7:00 PM
Indiana
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Feb 27
6:00 PM
Indiana
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Feb 28
12:00 PM
Indiana
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Wed Mar 02
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona
-2
Fri Mar 04
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Texas Tech
-2
Sat Mar 05
12:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Texas Tech
Previous Next