1995 Titans to Reunite for Pre-Game Ceremony

May 5, 2010

Fullerton, Calif. - The Cal State Fullerton baseball program, celebrating the 15th anniversary of its third baseball national championship, will honor the team that made it all happen, this Saturday, May 8, prior to the 6 p.m. game against UC Riverside at Goodwin Field.

More than 20 players and staff will reunite for a special pre-game ceremony that will include introductions and ceremonial first pitches.

Arguably the greatest college baseball team ever assembled, the `95 Titans went on an incredible run that saw them finish with a 57-9 overall record and 18-3 mark in Big West play. The team won its last 18 games, plowing through the postseason with championships at the Big West Conference Tournament, the NCAA South Regional in Baton Rouge, La, and the College World Series.

In addition to the big crown, that team produced three major leaguers, four All-Americans, two US Olympians, and a national player and coach of the year.

Tickets are still available for Saturday night's game and can be purchased online at fullertontitans.com or by calling the ticket office at (657) 278-CSUF.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Apr 29
6:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Irvine
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sat Apr 30
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Irvine
-2
Sun May 01
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Irvine
-2
Tue May 03
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at San Diego State
-2
Fri May 06
7:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat May 07
1:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun May 08
1:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 13
3:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Sat May 14
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Sun May 15
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
Previous Next