Brown Voted Big West Player of the Week

April 27, 2009

Irvine, Calif. - Sophomore infielder-outfielder Gary Brown today was selected the Big West Conference player of the week for his sterling play in Cal State Fullerton's 5-0 performance.

The Diamond Bar High School product batted .476 (10-for-21) with two doubles, two triples and two home runs. He scored 11 runs and drove in seven. Three times he had tie-breaking hits -- a two-run triple for a 7-5 lead over University of San Diego on Tuesday night and then home runs for 1-0 leads at UC Davis on Saturday and Sunday.

Brown barely overshadowed teammate Christian Colon. The sophomore shortstop went 10-for-20 (.500) with two doubles and three home runs. Colon scored nine times and also drove in seven runs.

The Titans host USC on Wednesday night.

Complete Release

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri May 06
7:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat May 07
1:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun May 08
1:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 13
3:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Sat May 14
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Sun May 15
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Fri May 20
7:00 PM
Hawai'i
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sat May 21
6:00 PM
Hawai'i
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sun May 22
6:00 PM
Hawai'i
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Tue May 24
6:00 PM
USC
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next