Komatsu Makes Big League Debut

Komatsu Makes Big League Debut

April 6, 2012

Fullerton, Calif. - Former Cal State Fullerton outfielder Erik Komatsu got a pinch-hit single in his first career major league at bat with the St. Louis Cardinals this afternoon and became the Titans' 52nd player to play in a big league game.

Komatsu was taken by the Cardinals in the most recent Rule 5 Draft and they kept him on their 25-man Opening Day roster. He did not play in the opener in Miami, but got called on to pinch hit for Carlos Beltran in the ninth against his former organization, the Milwaukee Brewers. Komatsu legged out an infield single on a grounder up the middle, beating out Rickie Weeks' throw in Miller Park.

Komatsu, a Camarillo, Calif. Native, played one All-American season for the Titans in 2008 and was the Titans' triple crown winner leading the team with a .355 batting average, nine home runs and 54 RBI and was one of just two Titans on the All-Big West Conference First Team at season's end.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Sat Apr 21
6:00 PM
Hawai'i
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Apr 22
1:00 PM
Hawai'i
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Tue Apr 24
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UCLA
-2
Fri Apr 27
6:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Irvine
-2
Sat Apr 28
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Irvine
-2
Sun Apr 29
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Irvine
-2
Fri May 04
2:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Davis
-2
Sat May 05
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Davis
-2
Sun May 06
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Davis
-2
Fri May 11
7:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next