McArthur Earns Big West Player of the Week Honors

March 27, 2006

Fullerton, Calif. - Cal State Fullerton third baseman Evan McArthur earned his first Big West Player of the Week honor as announced by the Irvine-based conference office Monday Morning. He joins Pitcher of the week, Craig Baker (CSUN) as the Conference's best players of last seven days.

For the week, McArthur led the Titans in hitting (.615), runs (4), home runs (2) and RBI (5) to lift Cal State Fullerton to a 3-1 week against No. 21 Pepperdine and conference foe Long Beach State. The junior posted a 3-for-4 evening against the Waves in the losing effort, which included his second home run of the season and two RBI. McArthur also capped the weekend with a 4-for-4 performance, just a triple away from hitting for the cycle, as the Titans swept Long Beach State with a 6-2 win on Sunday.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Wed Feb 22
5:00 PM
San Diego State
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Feb 24
6:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sat Feb 25
2:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sun Feb 26
1:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Fri Mar 03
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sat Mar 04
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sun Mar 05
11:00 AM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Tue Mar 07
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
No
-2
Wed Mar 08
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
No
-2
Fri Mar 10
7:00 PM
Gonzaga
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next