McArthur Earns Big West Player of the Week Honors

March 27, 2006

Fullerton, Calif. - Cal State Fullerton third baseman Evan McArthur earned his first Big West Player of the Week honor as announced by the Irvine-based conference office Monday Morning. He joins Pitcher of the week, Craig Baker (CSUN) as the Conference's best players of last seven days.

For the week, McArthur led the Titans in hitting (.615), runs (4), home runs (2) and RBI (5) to lift Cal State Fullerton to a 3-1 week against No. 21 Pepperdine and conference foe Long Beach State. The junior posted a 3-for-4 evening against the Waves in the losing effort, which included his second home run of the season and two RBI. McArthur also capped the weekend with a 4-for-4 performance, just a triple away from hitting for the cycle, as the Titans swept Long Beach State with a 6-2 win on Sunday.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Mar 31
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Sat Apr 01
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Sun Apr 02
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Tue Apr 04
6:00 PM
San Diego
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Apr 07
7:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sat Apr 08
1:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Apr 09
1:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Thu Apr 13
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at USC
-2
Fri Apr 14
7:00 PM
USC
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Apr 15
1:00 PM
USC
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next