Face in the Crowd

March 21, 2007

New York, NY - The honors keep rolling in for Cal State Fullerton right-handed pitcher Sean Urena (Rialto, Calif.) as he has been included as one of Sports Illustrated's "Faces in the Crowd" in the Mar. 26th edition of the weekly publication. The freshman hurler tossed a one-hitter against then-No. 6 Rice back on Mar. 4 that garnered him a handful of national player of the week awards. He struck out a career-high six and faced just three Owls over the minimum in the complete-game effort.

For a preview of Urena's SI debut, visit si.com.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Apr 28
7:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Apr 29
7:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Apr 30
1:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 05
9:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Sat May 06
9:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Sun May 07
4:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Tue May 09
6:00 PM
UCLA
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 12
6:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPNU
-2
Sat May 13
7:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: FOX Sports Prime Ticket
-2
Sun May 14
1:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next