Urena Gets the Call Against Toreros

March 14, 2007

RECORDS:
Overall Record: 13-8
Last Five Games: 2-3
Last 10 Games: 6-4
Weekend Series Win-Losses: 5-1
Midweek: 2-1
Titans Sweep Opponents: 1
Titans Swept by Opponents: 1

TITANS IN THE POLLS:
Baseball America: 13
Collegiate Baseball: 15
USA Today Coaches: 15
NCBWA: 12
Rivals.com: 10

LAST WEEK:
Mar. 9, 2007, 6-1 loss at East Carolina
Mar. 10, 2007, 2-0 loss at East Carolina
Mar. 11, 2007, 12-5 loss at East Carolina

THIS WEEK RESULTS/SCHEDULE:
Tuesday, Mar. 13, 2007, 9-4 win vs. No. 11 Pepperdine
WP - Michael Morrison (2-1)

Wednesday, Mar. 14, 2007, vs. No. 22 San Diego (15-9)
6 p.m. at Godwin Field
Probable Starting Pitchers:
CSF: Sean Urena, RHP (3-1, 3.79 ERA)
USD: Josh Romanski, LHP (2-1, 4.45)

** No Weekend Series

TITANS ON THE AIR: Wednesday night's game will be broadcast by play-by-play announcer Mel Franks on fullertontitans.com and can be followed via GameTracker, also via fullertontitans.com. The two home games will also be streamed live over the internet on BigWest.TV. Visit www.bigwest.org/tv to follow all the action right from your desktop.

VERSUS THE TOREROS: The Titans are 46-5-2 all-time versus San Diego with their last meeting coming in 2005 (Titans won 5-4 in 13 innings). The two teams have met once in the post season, with the Titans coming away with the win in the 2003 Fullerton Regional (3-1). Under Head Coach George Horton, the Titans are 10-1-1 against the foes from the south.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Apr 28
7:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Apr 29
7:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPNU
-2
Sun Apr 30
1:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 05
9:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Sat May 06
9:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Sun May 07
4:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Tue May 09
6:00 PM
UCLA
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 12
6:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPNU
-2
Sat May 13
7:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: FOX Sports Prime Ticket
-2
Sun May 14
1:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next