Team USA Visits Goodwin Field

March 14, 2006

Fullerton, Calif. - Cal State Fullerton played host to many of the country's best baseball players as Team USA used Goodwn Field for batting practice and bullpen session in preparation for Thursday's World Baseball Classic game at Angel Stadium.

All the stars were out including Alex Rodriguez (NYY), Derek Jeter (NYY), Ken Griffey, Jr. (CIN), Chipper Jones (ATL), Roger Clemens and former Titan Chad Cordero. The team hit, ran and threw for about two hours before many of the US players met with the Titan Baseball and Softball players in the Doubek VIP Room.

Pictured below is Atlanta Braves star Chipper Jones just after hitting in the cage off coach and former Dodger Reggie Smith. (Photo courtesy of Larry Goren)


Chipper Jones at Goodwin Field

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Tue Apr 24
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UCLA
-2
Fri Apr 27
6:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Irvine
-2
Sat Apr 28
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Irvine
-2
Sun Apr 29
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Irvine
-2
Fri May 04
2:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Davis
-2
Sat May 05
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Davis
-2
Sun May 06
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Davis
-2
Fri May 11
7:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat May 12
6:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun May 13
1:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next