Team USA Visits Goodwin Field

March 14, 2006

Fullerton, Calif. - Cal State Fullerton played host to many of the country's best baseball players as Team USA used Goodwn Field for batting practice and bullpen session in preparation for Thursday's World Baseball Classic game at Angel Stadium.

All the stars were out including Alex Rodriguez (NYY), Derek Jeter (NYY), Ken Griffey, Jr. (CIN), Chipper Jones (ATL), Roger Clemens and former Titan Chad Cordero. The team hit, ran and threw for about two hours before many of the US players met with the Titan Baseball and Softball players in the Doubek VIP Room.

Pictured below is Atlanta Braves star Chipper Jones just after hitting in the cage off coach and former Dodger Reggie Smith. (Photo courtesy of Larry Goren)


Chipper Jones at Goodwin Field

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Sat Mar 25
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Long Beach State
-2
Sun Mar 26
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Long Beach State
-2
Tue Mar 28
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UCLA
-2
Fri Mar 31
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Sat Apr 01
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Sun Apr 02
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Fri Apr 07
7:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sat Apr 08
1:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Apr 09
1:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Thu Apr 13
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at USC
Previous Next