Chow, Lopez Honored

March 8, 2012

Anaheim, Calif. - Lauren Chow and Carlos Lopez were honored Thursday morning as Cal State Fullerton's female and male scholar-athletes of the year 2011 at the annual Big West Conference banquet at the DoubleTree Hotel saluting the top student-athletes from the nine campuses.

Chow (La Palma, CA / Kennedy HS) was a four-year starter for the women's basketball team and compiled a near-perfect grade point average. An All-Big West Conference honorable mention this year, she played as a graduate student pursuing a masters degree in kinesiology. She holds the CSF record for career 3-point baskets and scored more than 1,000 points in her career.

Lopez is a junior in eligibility but a senior academically after missing his first season due to a knee injury. A freshman All-American, he has been a career .300+ hitter and won all-district academic honors. He also won the CSF award for 2010. Lopez (Northridge, CA / Crespi HS) is a communications major.

Male Scholar-Athletes Get Acrobat Reader


Female Scholar-Athletes Get Acrobat Reader

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Apr 28
7:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Apr 29
7:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPNU
-2
Sun Apr 30
1:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 05
9:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Sat May 06
9:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Sun May 07
4:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Tue May 09
6:00 PM
UCLA
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 12
6:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPNU
-2
Sat May 13
7:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: FOX Sports Prime Ticket
-2
Sun May 14
1:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next