Renken Named Co-Big West Pitcher of the Week

March 2, 2009

Irvine, Calif. - Sophomore Daniel Renken ended Stanford's five-game winning streak over the Titans holding the nationally-ranked Cardinal to one run on five hits to earn is first win of the year and secure a Co-Big West Conference Pitcher of the Week honor.

The right-hander from Cypress tossed 7.0 innings and struck out seven without a walk and faced just three batters over the minimum in the Titans' 8-1 series-opening victory Friday night.

It is the second such honor of Renken's career.

Renken joins Joey Cnetanni of Pacific as this weeks honoree. Centanni went 7.0 innings and held San Diego to four hits and a .190 batting average in the Tigers' 14-6 win in San Diego.

Daniel Renken (Soph., RHP, Cypress, Calif.)
1-0, 1.29 ERA, 7.0 IP, 5 H, 1 R, 1 ER, 7 K, 0 BB, .208 B/AVG.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Feb 19
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Stanford
-2
Sat Feb 20
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Stanford
-2
Sun Feb 21
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Stanford
-2
Tue Feb 23
6:00 PM
NC Dinos
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Feb 26
7:00 PM
Indiana
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Feb 27
6:00 PM
Indiana
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Feb 28
12:00 PM
Indiana
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Wed Mar 02
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona
-2
Fri Mar 04
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Texas Tech
-2
Sat Mar 05
12:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Texas Tech
Previous Next