Pill Earns Conference Player of the Week

Feb. 13, 2006

Fullerton, Calif. - Brett Pill was named the Big West Conference Player of the Week as announced by the Irvine-based league office this afternoon. 2006 Wallace Watch List member Pill broke out of a 1-for-12 slump this past weekend hitting .636 (7-for-11) in three games at first base for the Titans. The big right hander went 4-for-5 in Friday night's clash with UNLV, then followed it up with a 2-for-4 night against the Rebels on Saturday. He hit his first home run of the year and chased it with a double, driving in three along the way. The junior also drew three walks, hit a SAC fly, stole a base and scored three runs over the weekend, as the Titans went on to sweep UNLV at home 3-0.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Mar 24
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Long Beach State
-2
Sat Mar 25
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Long Beach State
-2
Sun Mar 26
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Long Beach State
-2
Tue Mar 28
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UCLA
-2
Fri Mar 31
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Sat Apr 01
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Sun Apr 02
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Fri Apr 07
7:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Apr 08
1:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Apr 09
1:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next