Pill Earns Conference Player of the Week

Feb. 13, 2006

Fullerton, Calif. - Brett Pill was named the Big West Conference Player of the Week as announced by the Irvine-based league office this afternoon. 2006 Wallace Watch List member Pill broke out of a 1-for-12 slump this past weekend hitting .636 (7-for-11) in three games at first base for the Titans. The big right hander went 4-for-5 in Friday night's clash with UNLV, then followed it up with a 2-for-4 night against the Rebels on Saturday. He hit his first home run of the year and chased it with a double, driving in three along the way. The junior also drew three walks, hit a SAC fly, stole a base and scored three runs over the weekend, as the Titans went on to sweep UNLV at home 3-0.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Feb 24
6:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sat Feb 25
2:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sun Feb 26
1:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Fri Mar 03
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sat Mar 04
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sun Mar 05
11:00 AM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Tue Mar 07
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
No
-2
Wed Mar 08
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
No
-2
Fri Mar 10
7:00 PM
Gonzaga
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Mar 11
6:00 PM
Gonzaga
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next