Photos From the ESPN Zone Coaches Cook-off

Feb. 5, 2009

Anaheim, Calif. - Cal State Fullerton Head Coach Dave Serrano and eight other college baseball coaches traded their ball caps for chef hats Saturday, Jan. 24, at the ESPN Zone in the Downtown Disney District with USC's Chad Kreuter taking home the "Best Taste Award." Cal State Northridge's Steve Rousey earned the "Best Creativity" honor while UC Santa Barbara's Bob Brontsema had the "Best Presentation".

All nine coaches were to replicate one of the ESPN Zone's more popular plates, a Chicken Penne Pasta Dish with Sun-Dried Tomatoes as one of their two dishes before coming up with their own creation using the secret ingredient of pasta.

Photos are finally in from the competition. Check out the Gallery below to see Coach Serrano in action at the ESPN Zone in Anaheim.

GALLERY

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Feb 24
6:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sat Feb 25
2:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sun Feb 26
1:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Fri Mar 03
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sat Mar 04
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sun Mar 05
11:00 AM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Tue Mar 07
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
No
-2
Wed Mar 08
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
No
-2
Fri Mar 10
7:00 PM
Gonzaga
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Mar 11
6:00 PM
Gonzaga
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next