Photos From the ESPN Zone Coaches Cook-off

Feb. 5, 2009

Anaheim, Calif. - Cal State Fullerton Head Coach Dave Serrano and eight other college baseball coaches traded their ball caps for chef hats Saturday, Jan. 24, at the ESPN Zone in the Downtown Disney District with USC's Chad Kreuter taking home the "Best Taste Award." Cal State Northridge's Steve Rousey earned the "Best Creativity" honor while UC Santa Barbara's Bob Brontsema had the "Best Presentation".

All nine coaches were to replicate one of the ESPN Zone's more popular plates, a Chicken Penne Pasta Dish with Sun-Dried Tomatoes as one of their two dishes before coming up with their own creation using the secret ingredient of pasta.

Photos are finally in from the competition. Check out the Gallery below to see Coach Serrano in action at the ESPN Zone in Anaheim.

GALLERY

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Apr 29
6:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Irvine
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sat Apr 30
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Irvine
-2
Sun May 01
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Irvine
-2
Tue May 03
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at San Diego State
-2
Fri May 06
7:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat May 07
1:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun May 08
1:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 13
3:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Sat May 14
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Sun May 15
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
Previous Next