Jorgenson Earns Conference Pitcher of the Week Honors

Feb. 5, 2007

Fullerton, Calif. - Cal State Fullerton pitcher Adam Jorgenson earned Big West Conference Pitcher of the Week honors for his Feb. 4 outing as announced by the Irvine-based league offices Monday morning.

After a rough start for the Titans that saw nationally-ranked Stanford score five times in the first 2 2/3 innings on Saturday, the Costa Mesa-native came in and tossed 6 1/3 innings of scoreless baseball, allowing just two singles in the come-from-behind, 6-5 win. The righty struck out a career-high seven Cardinal including all three outs in the top of the eighth inning. None of the 23 Cardinal he faced were able to advance past second base.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri May 06
7:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat May 07
1:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun May 08
1:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 13
3:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Sat May 14
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Sun May 15
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Fri May 20
7:00 PM
Hawai'i
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sat May 21
6:00 PM
Hawai'i
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sun May 22
6:00 PM
Hawai'i
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Tue May 24
6:00 PM
USC
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next