Scam Artists Impersonating Titan Baseball Players

Jan. 26, 2009

Fullerton, Calif. - Local law enforcement agencies are seeking the community's assistance in stopping a group of young men who are posing as Cal State Fullerton baseball players and soliciting magazine subscriptions and other services door-to-door as a fund-raising activity.

Incidents have been reported in Fullerton, Brea, La Habra and Placentia of suspects impersonating players attempting to earn money for a trip to Hawai'i. The Titans are not scheduled for Hawai'i and players are not soliciting.

University police are working on the case in conjunction with the municipal police forces. Residents being approached are asked to call their local police or Cal State Fullerton Detective Robert Botzheim at (714) 278-2515.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Apr 27
6:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Irvine
-2
Sat Apr 28
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Irvine
-2
Sun Apr 29
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Irvine
-2
Fri May 04
2:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Davis
-2
Sat May 05
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Davis
-2
Sun May 06
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Davis
-2
Fri May 11
7:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat May 12
6:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun May 13
1:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Thu May 17
6:00 PM
CSUN
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
Previous Next