Titans to Start No. 5 According to Baseball America

Jan. 20, 2009

Durham, NC - Cal State Fullerton's 2009 baseball team has been ranked No. 5 by Baseball America in its annual preseason Top 25 rankings released Monday morning.

The Durham-based publication gave the Titans their highest preseason ranking to date after Collegiate Baseball and the National Collegiate Baseball Writer's Association placed them No. 13 and No. 10, respectively.

The Titans went unranked for the first time in 10 years in Baseball America's 2008 preseason poll, and went on to finish with a 41-22 record with their 30th conference title as well as a Regional championship.

Cal State Fullerton will play seven of Baseball America's preseason picks in 2009, including this year's No. 1 in Texas A&M on Mar. 10 in College Station. Big West Conference rival UC Irvine joins Fullerton on the list, coming in at No. 9. Other opponents include San Diego (No. 11), UCLA (No. 12), Arizona State (No. 13), Stanford (No. 15) and Pepperdine (No. 17).

The Titans begin their quest for their fifth national championship on Feb. 20 at home against TCU.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri May 05
9:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Sat May 06
9:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Sun May 07
4:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Tue May 09
6:00 PM
UCLA
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 12
6:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPNU
-2
Sat May 13
7:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: FOX Sports Prime Ticket
-2
Sun May 14
1:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Mon May 15
6:00 PM
Saint Mary's
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 19
3:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at CSUN
-2
Sat May 20
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at CSUN
Previous Next