Titans a Preseason Top 10 Team According to NCBWA

Jan. 13, 2009

Dallas, TX - The National Collegiate Baseball Writer's Association (NCBWA) weighed in with its preseason rankings of the nation's top college baseball teams. The Dallas-based organization has the Titans ranked No. 10 to begin the year.

Fullerton was one of two teams from the Big West Conference (UC Irvine, No. 15) and one of 11 western clubs in the Top 35. Only No. 9 Stanford and No. 7 Arizona State will start the season ahead of Fullerton.

North Carolina, of the Atlantic Coast Conference, is the NCBWA's top pick going into the 2009 season, which will begin across the country on Feb. 20. The Titans will face 11 of the NCBWA's Top 35 teams in 2009.

For a complete rundown of the NCBWA's Preseason Top 35, click here.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Sat Jan 27
1:00 PM
Alumni
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Feb 16
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Stanford
-2
Sat Feb 17
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Stanford
-2
Sun Feb 18
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Stanford
-2
Tue Feb 20
6:00 PM
Nevada
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Feb 23
7:00 PM
Houston
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Feb 24
6:00 PM
Houston
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Feb 25
1:00 PM
Houston
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Tue Feb 27
6:00 PM
UCLA
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Mar 02
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Tulane
Previous Next