Pill Paces Win at UCI

April 11, 2010

Irvine, Calif. - Sophomore Tyler Pill pitched a strong 8 1/3 innings and led a 13-hit attack with two singles Sunday afteroon to lead Cal State Fullerton to a 6-1 Big West Conference victory at UC Irvine in the rubber game of a 3-game series. The game was televised nationally on ESPNU.

Nick Ramirez got the final two outs for Pill, who handed Eric Pettis his first loss after five wins. The Titans are now 5-1 in the Big West while UCI falls to 4-2. By winning two of the three games in the series, the Titans now have the head-o-head tie-breaker with the Anteaters.

Pill scored the Titans' first run in the fourth on a Billy Marcoe single and drove in the third run following a Carlos Lopez RBI double in the fifth.

More details to come.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Feb 24
6:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sat Feb 25
2:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sun Feb 26
1:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Fri Mar 03
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sat Mar 04
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sun Mar 05
11:00 AM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Tue Mar 07
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
No
-2
Wed Mar 08
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
No
-2
Fri Mar 10
7:00 PM
Gonzaga
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Mar 11
6:00 PM
Gonzaga
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next