2014 Baseball Season Preview

After their success last season, Cal State Fullerton enters the 2014 season with great expectations. The Titans are coming off one of their more successful seasons after finishing 2013 with a 51-10 (.836) overall record, the second highest winning percentage in program history.

Their 51 victories were the fourth most in Titans history and the most for Cal State Fullerton since 1995 when they won 57 games.

The Titans have been selecteed as the No. 1 team in the nation by three preseason polls (USA Today Coaches, National Collegiate Baseball Writers Association, Collegiate Baseball) to go along with a No. 2 ranking in Perfect Game Preseason College Top 25 poll and No. 4 in Baseball America's preseason rankings.

The season will get underway this week when the Titans host Washington State for a three-game set at Goodwin Field beginning on Friday night. Cal State Fullerton head coach Rick Vanderhook sat down with fullertontitans.com to preview the upcoming season.

Season ticket pacakages and single-game tickets are currently on sale for the 2014 season.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Apr 29
6:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Irvine
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sat Apr 30
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Irvine
-2
Sun May 01
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Irvine
-2
Tue May 03
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at San Diego State
-2
Fri May 06
7:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat May 07
1:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun May 08
1:00 PM
UC Riverside
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 13
3:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Sat May 14
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
-2
Sun May 15
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Santa Barbara
Previous Next