Eshelman Named Big West Pitcher of the Week

IRVINE, Calif. – Cal State Fullerton freshman Thomas Eshelman was named the Big West Baseball Pitcher of the Week, it was announced by the conference office on Monday.

Last Friday, the 6-foo-t3 right-hander tossed the first complete game of his career, holding then 14th-ranked Oregon to two runs on four hits in the 8-2 Titan victory. 
Eshelman issued zero walks and struck out six in just his third career start.
He retired the first 11 batters he faced, and kept the Ducks off the base paths until the fourth.
 

Eshelman is now 3-0 with a 0.87 earned run average.  He has not walked a batter and has fanned 20 in 20 and 2/3 innings of work.

This is Eshelamn's first Big West Player of the Week accolade in his career, and the first for Cal State Fullerton in 2013.
Fullerton's J.D. Davis was named Big West Player of the Week on Feb. 18, 2013.
Cal Poly's Nick Torres was named this week's Big West Player of the Week.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Sat Mar 25
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Long Beach State
-2
Sun Mar 26
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Long Beach State
-2
Tue Mar 28
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UCLA
-2
Fri Mar 31
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Sat Apr 01
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Sun Apr 02
1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UC Riverside
-2
Fri Apr 07
7:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPN3
-2
Sat Apr 08
1:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sun Apr 09
1:00 PM
UC Davis
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Thu Apr 13
6:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at USC
Previous Next