Eshelman Named Big West Pitcher of the Week

IRVINE, Calif. – Cal State Fullerton freshman Thomas Eshelman was named the Big West Baseball Pitcher of the Week, it was announced by the conference office on Monday.

Last Friday, the 6-foo-t3 right-hander tossed the first complete game of his career, holding then 14th-ranked Oregon to two runs on four hits in the 8-2 Titan victory. 
Eshelman issued zero walks and struck out six in just his third career start.
He retired the first 11 batters he faced, and kept the Ducks off the base paths until the fourth.
 

Eshelman is now 3-0 with a 0.87 earned run average.  He has not walked a batter and has fanned 20 in 20 and 2/3 innings of work.

This is Eshelamn's first Big West Player of the Week accolade in his career, and the first for Cal State Fullerton in 2013.
Fullerton's J.D. Davis was named Big West Player of the Week on Feb. 18, 2013.
Cal Poly's Nick Torres was named this week's Big West Player of the Week.

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Sat Apr 29
7:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPNU
-2
Sun Apr 30
1:00 PM
UC Irvine
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 05
9:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Sat May 06
9:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Sun May 07
4:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Hawai'i
-2
Tue May 09
6:00 PM
UCLA
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri May 12
6:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: ESPNU
-2
Sat May 13
7:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
TV: FOX Sports Prime Ticket
-2
Sun May 14
1:00 PM
UC Santa Barbara
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Mon May 15
6:00 PM
Saint Mary's
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next