19 Matt Chapman
19 Matt Chapman
Height: 6-1
Weight: 195
Year: Freshman
Hometown: Trabuco Canyon, Calif.
High School: El Toro HS
Position: INF
B/T: R/R
Experience: HS

EL TORO HS: Was a three-year letterwinner for Head Coach Mike Gonzalez and the Chargers at El Toro HS in Lake Forest, Calif. • Was a two-time South Coast League honoree and was named the most valuable player as a senior in 2011 • Hit .429 (41 hits, 1 HR, 12 2B, 3 3B) as a junior and .422 (39 H, 1 HR, 14 2B, 4 3B) as a senior when he earned All-CIF First Team honors • He maintained a solid 3.5 GPA throughout high school.

PERSONAL: Born on Apr. 28, 1993, in Victorville, Calif. • Full name is Matthew James Chapman • Parents are Jim and Lisa Chapman • Has a younger sister, Haley • Majoring in business • Models his game after Boston Red Sox Dustin Pedroia and former Titans and current New York Mets infielder Justin Turner •Favorites include: Dustin Pedroia (baseball player), Fenway Park (stadium), Red Sox (team), Kobe Bryant (athlete), "Boondock Saints" (movie), "Scar Tissue" (book), Edward Norton (actor), and Albatross (restaurant).

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

THANK YOU TO OUR SPONSORS FOR THEIR CONTINUED SUPPORT OF TITAN ATHLETICS

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Sun Feb 25
12:00 PM
Houston
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Tue Feb 27
6:00 PM
UCLA
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Mar 02
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Tulane
-2
Sat Mar 03
2:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Tulane
-2
Sun Mar 04
11:00 AM
Cal State Fullerton
at Tulane
-2
Tue Mar 06
5:00 PM
NC Dinos
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Fri Mar 09
5:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Oregon State
-2
Sat Mar 10
1:35 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Oregon State
-2
Sun Mar 11
1:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Oregon State
-2
Fri Mar 16
7:00 PM
Grand Canyon
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next