19 Matt Chapman
19 Matt Chapman
Height: 6-1
Weight: 195
Year: Freshman
Hometown: Trabuco Canyon, Calif.
High School: El Toro HS
Position: INF
B/T: R/R
Experience: HS

EL TORO HS: Was a three-year letterwinner for Head Coach Mike Gonzalez and the Chargers at El Toro HS in Lake Forest, Calif. • Was a two-time South Coast League honoree and was named the most valuable player as a senior in 2011 • Hit .429 (41 hits, 1 HR, 12 2B, 3 3B) as a junior and .422 (39 H, 1 HR, 14 2B, 4 3B) as a senior when he earned All-CIF First Team honors • He maintained a solid 3.5 GPA throughout high school.

PERSONAL: Born on Apr. 28, 1993, in Victorville, Calif. • Full name is Matthew James Chapman • Parents are Jim and Lisa Chapman • Has a younger sister, Haley • Majoring in business • Models his game after Boston Red Sox Dustin Pedroia and former Titans and current New York Mets infielder Justin Turner •Favorites include: Dustin Pedroia (baseball player), Fenway Park (stadium), Red Sox (team), Kobe Bryant (athlete), "Boondock Saints" (movie), "Scar Tissue" (book), Edward Norton (actor), and Albatross (restaurant).

ATHLETICS TICKETS

For questions or to purchase your ticket(s):

BUY TICKETS ONLINE |(657) 278-2783|

THANK YOU TO OUR SPONSORS FOR THEIR CONTINUED SUPPORT OF TITAN ATHLETICS

Schedule Click For Full Schedule

Total Slides 2 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 5

-2
Fri Feb 24
6:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sat Feb 25
2:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Sun Feb 26
1:05 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at UNLV
-2
Fri Mar 03
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sat Mar 04
4:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Sun Mar 05
11:00 AM
Cal State Fullerton
at Houston
-2
Tue Mar 07
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
No
-2
Wed Mar 08
5:30 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Arizona St.
No
-2
Fri Mar 10
7:00 PM
Gonzaga
at Cal State Fullerton
-2
Sat Mar 11
6:00 PM
Gonzaga
at Cal State Fullerton
Previous Next