Titan Athletics Hall of Fame Class of 2013 Announced

FULLERTON, Calif. -- A pioneering basketball coach, the men's soccer program's all-time leading scorer, an All-American gymnast, and a squad widely-regarded as the "greatest college baseball team of all time," comprise the 2013 list of inductees into the Cal State Fullerton Athletics Hall of Fame.

Men's basketball head coach Bobby Dye, men's soccer standout Mike Fox, gymnast Carol Johnston, and the 1995 NCAA National Champion baseball team, respectively, will be inducted into the hall's fifth biennial class on Oct. 11 at 7 p.m., preceded by a cocktail hour beginning at 6 p.m., in the Grand Ballroom of the Fullerton Marriott near the Cal State Fullerton campus. Inductees will be featured on FullertonTitans.com in the coming weeks leading up to the event.

Individual tickets are $95 with tables of 10 also available for $800. Those who wish to attend the event can register online by clicking here.

For more information, please contact Torria Thomas at (657) 278-4177 or via email at athleticevents@fullerton.edu.

Inductees from the previous four classes include: 

Class of 2005 (Nov. 5, 2005)
Greg Bunch - Men’s Basketball
Nancy Dunkle - Women’s Basketball
Tami Elliott-Harrison - Women’s Gymnastics
Augie Garrido - Baseball
Susan LeFebvre - Softball
Eugenia Miller-Rycraw - Women’s Basketball
Tim Wallach - Baseball

Class of 2007 (Oct. 27, 2007)
Mark Collins - Football
Judi Garman - Softball
Heather Killeen-Frisone - Cross Country/Track & Field
Mark Kotsay - Baseball
Phil Nevin - Baseball
Leon Wood - Men’s Basketball

Class of 2009 (Oct. 10, 2009)
Damon Allen - Football
Connie Clark - Softball
Barbie Myslak-Roetert - Women’s Gymnastics
Dan Boone - Baseball
Gene Murphy - Football

Class of 2011 (Oct. 1, 2011)
Bruce Bowen - Men’s Basketball
Brent Mayne - Baseball
Lynn Rogers - Women’s Gymnastics
Susan Lewis-Newton - Softball
Merilyn & Jerry Goodwin - Titan Athletics Supporters

August 12, 2015 7:00 PM
at Cal State Fullerton
August 15, 2015 1:00 PM
Cal State Fullerton
at Pepperdine
August 16, 2015 7:00 PM
at Cal State Fullerton
August 21, 2015 7:30 PM
at Cal State Fullerton
Fullerton Tournament Presented by Embassy Suites-Brea N. Orange County
August 22, 2015 1:00 PM
Navy/White Scrimmage
at Cal State Fullerton
Navy/White Scrimmage